WORSHIP SERVICES

 

All are Welcome

Sunday

9:00 Swiss Church*
10:45  New Glarus Home Chapel
             (600 2nd Ave, New Glarus)

 

*Free Weekly Childcare
Interpreter for the hearing impaired
3rd Sunday of each month

Wednesday

10:00  Glarner Lodge Chapel
              (900 Glarner Drive, New Glarus)

 

SATURDAY EVE

5:30 - 6:15  Swiss Church
(Second Saturday each month)

 

Communion

Swiss Church & NG Home Chapel
Communion is celebrated the 3rd Sunday of each month.

Glarner Lodge Chapel
Communion is celebrated the 4th Wednesday of each month.


SPECIAL Worship Services & Events

    Ash Wednesday – Wednesday, February 14, 2018

    • 10:00am – Glarner Lodge
    • 3:00pm – New Glarus Home Chapel
    • 7:00pm – Swiss Church

    Children's Easter Performance/Easter Egg Hunt – Sunday, March 18, 2018

    • 9:00am – Swiss Church*

    Palm Sunday – Sunday, March 25, 2018

    • 9:00am – Swiss Church, Confirmation*
    • 10:45am – New Glarus Home Chapel

    Maundy Thursday – Thursday, March 29, 2018

    • 10:45am – New Glarus Home Chapel (led by First UCC of Belleville)
    • 7:00pm – Swiss Church*

    Good Friday Service – Friday, March 30, 2018

    • 10:45am - New Glarus Home Chapel
    • 7:00pm – Ecumenical Service at Grace Church

    Easter Sunday – Sunday, April 1, 2018

    • 7:15am – Sunrise Service – Swiss Church
    • 7:45am – Sunrise Breakfast – Swiss Church Fellowship Hall
    • 9:00am – Worship Service – Swiss Church*
    • 10:45am – Worship Service – New Glarus Home Chapel*

    Log Cabin Service @ the Historical Village – Second Saturday in August (August 11, 2018)

    Church Picnic – Sunday, August 12, 2018

    • 9:00 – Worship at Veterans Park
    • 10:00-3:00 – Picnic at Veterans Park

    Kilby Supper – Saturday, September 29, 2018

    Kilby Role Call – Sunday, September 30, 2018

    Children’s Sabbath Sunday – TBD

    All Saints Sunday – Sunday, November 4, 2018

    Thanksgiving Services

    • Tuesday, November 20, 2018 -  7:00pm – Swiss Church
    • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 3:00pm – New Glarus Home Chapel

    Children's Christmas Pageant – TBD

    Christmas Eve – Monday, December 24, 2018

    • 1:00pm - Glarner Lodge
    • 3:00pm – New Glarus Home Chapel
    • 5:00pm – Swiss Church*

     

    *Communion Served